If you have several workspaces where you need the same template, you can share this template.
To share a template across workspaces, you need to have access to the templates you wish to share and to the workspaces with which you want to share the template.
Share a template
To share a template:
- Go to the template you want to share, click the three dots menu icon > Share.
- A list with all workspaces available for sharing the template will appear. If you have previously shared the template, those workspaces will be marked.
- Choose workspaces and Confirm. The template is now shared!
The shared template will be available in all shared workspaces in the read-only mode (marked with a lock icon), while the original template will be editable in the parent workspace.
- If you need to edit the template in a shared workspace, you can copy the template, edit it and then save it.
- If you move the parent template to a workspace with which the template is not shared, the template will still be shared with the initially selected workspaces.
Stop sharing a template
You can stop sharing a template if you no longer need to share it. The process is similar to sharing a template:
- Go to the template you want to stop sharing and click the three dots menu icon > Share.
- Unselect the workspaces with which you no longer need to share the template and Confirm.
All tags set on a template will follow all shared workspaces.