Your documents are always safe from unwanted access. Only users with permission can see or work with documents in a Workspace. Don’t want your sales reps to see any HR or finance documents? No problem, you can make sure they only have access to their sales documents!
Oneflow's powerful permissions options allow you to manage user access in workspaces and what users can do within these workspaces with their roles.
To be able manage roles within a workspace, you need to be an administrator.
Administrators can also grant group and user access to workspaces. ONLY AVAILABLE FOR ENTERPRISE PLAN
How to view and edit existing roles
- Go to Admin > Roles. You will be greeted with a list of all roles that are ready to use.
- Click on the action menu > Edit permissions
- Toggle with the mouse pointer to choose which permissions the role should have.
When you make changes to an existing role that may already be used by serval users, the changes you make will affect all users.
What roles are there?
The first time you log in, you will be greeted by two standard roles that we have set up.
- Workspace Manager (not editable)
A workspace manager has the highest permission level. They can see, create and edit all documents in the Workspace.
- Read Only (not editable)
Viewers can see all documents in the Workspace but can’t create new ones.
Beyond the two standard roles introduced above, you also have the ability to customize your own roles, allowing you to control which users have limitations within a workspace.
- You can edit all roles you have created except for Workspace Manager & Read Only role.
- You can create new custom roles.
- There is no limit to the number of roles you can create.