Before users can access Workspaces, you will need to grant them access. There are two ways of granting users access to Workspaces :

  • Grant user access to a Workspace – Only the selected user will get access to the Workspace
  • Grant group access to a Workspace – All users members of the group will get access to the Workspace


Note:

  • When a user gets access to a Workspace from either multiple groups or a combination of group access and user access, the user will receive the combined permissions from the different roles.
  • Learn more about the different roles and the permissions here.



Grant user access to a Workspace

  1. Go to the Workspace module
  2. Select a Workspace
  3. Select the Access tab
  4. Select + Grant user access
  5. Select the user and the role the user should have in the selected Workspace



Grant group access to a Workspace

  1. Go to the Workspaces module
  2. Select a Workspace
  3. Select the Access tab
  4. Select + Grant group access
  5. Select the group and the role the group should have in the selected Workspace


Image : Grant group access to a Workspace