Submit a ticket
Welcome
Login

Lock a section in a template

Locking sections will prevent other users from editing the section contents. This is useful if you have sections in forms or product tables that you don't want colleagues or recipients to edit.

Note:

Only managers can lock or unlock sections (default settings). If you have a different member role in a Workspace and you want to unlock a section to edit the contents, you'll need to ask a Manager.

Lock a section

To lock a section in a contract template:

  1. Go to the Templates page and open a contract template you want to edit.
  2. Click the Settings (cogwheel) icon > Lock section.
  3. Your locked sections will then be marked with a closed padlock.

Note:

When you lock a section, the entire section is locked. Moving a mouse pointer over the section will also display a message that the section is locked for edits.

Unlock a section

If you want to unlock a section:

  1. Go to the Templates page and open a contract template you want to edit.
  2. Click the Settings (cogwheel) icon > Unlock section.

Tip:

The only parts that can be locked individually are product rows in product tables. If you want to lock certain parts of a section, we recommend that you split up your locked and unlocked parts into different sections.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.