The ability to delete a contract depends on your Member role in the Workspace where the contract lies. Contributors and Managers can delete contracts (default settings).
Deleting a contract
- Go to the contract you wish to delete
- Click on the three dots in the top right corner
- Select “Delete contract”
- Confirm that you wish to delete the contract
Your counterpatries won’t be notifed that the contract has been deleted, so please make sure to inform your colleagues and recipients that the contract is removed!
To learn more about setting automatic deletion and data retention click here
If I delete a contract by mistake, can I get it back?
Absolutely. Send us a message at email@example.com with the contract details (owner, counterparties, sign date etc.) and we’ll get it back for you.