Data retention is managing your document data to avoid storing any information past its allowed time (GDPR). By enabling data retention in your workspaces, you can choose when your draft, overdue, declined, or terminated documents will automatically be deleted from the system.
Setting a 14-day retention period for expired documents will delete documents 14 days after expiration.
Enable data retention
- Go to Admin > Workspaces > Click on the action menu > Edit.
- Go to the Data retention > Edit.
- Specify how many days you'd like to keep documents before being removed > Confirm.
Good to know..
- Documents removed by data retention cannot be restored.
- The retention period in settings will always be in days.
- Moving a document to a workspace with data retention may remove the document.
- Setting the date retention fields empty will disable data retention.
- The system removes documents daily.