Yes! Users can remove their own contacts, Administrators can remove anyone's contract.

Here’s how:


Removing a contract
- Go to the contract you wish to remove
- Click “More options” in the bottom right corner
- Select “Delete contract”
- Confirm that you wish to delete the contract

Your counterpatries won’t be notifed that the contract has been removed, so please make sure to inform your colleagues and recipients that the contract is removed!

If I remove a contract by mistake, can I get it back?
Absolutely. Send us a message at support@oneflow.com with the contract details (owner, counterparties, sign date etc.) and we’ll get it back for you.