|
INCLUDED IN This feature is included in our Enterprise plan, and available as a paid add-on in our Business plan. |
Content library
With Content library, you can create reusable content that can be added to multiple templates and documents. This is useful when you have sections that should remain consistent across several templates, such as terms and conditions, company information, policies, or standard clauses.
When content is updated and published from the Content library, the changes are automatically synced to all connected templates. Updates now only take a few minutes!
- Activate Content library in marketplace. Click here to go directly to marketplace.
Create content
Create reusable content and make it available for templates and documents within a specific workspace.
- Go to Content library > + New content.
- Enter a name for the content.
- Select the content type. (Currently there is only text as content type available.)
- Choose which workspace the content should belong to. > Click Create.
- Open the content and add the information you want to include.
- Publish the content to make it available for use in templates and documents.
|
NOTE Content is only available within the workspace it belongs to. |
Add content to a template or document
Once content has been published, you can add it to templates and documents.
- Create or open a template or document.
- Click Add content > Content library.
- Search or browse the content available for the workspace.
- Preview the content if needed
- Select the content you want to add > Click Insert
Edit or disconnect content
Once Content library section has been added to a template, it stays connected to the library to keep your content consistent.
If you need to make changes, you can update the original content in the Content library to apply the changes across all connected templates, or disconnect the section to make changes to that specific template only
|
IMPORTANT TO KNOW If you use Content library sections in a document the content will be editable, even if the document is created from a template. |
Edit content for all connected templates.
If a Content library section needs to be updated in all templates it is used, edit the original content in the Content library.
- Go to Content library.
- Click the name of the content you want to edit.
- Unpublish the content to make it editable.
- Make your changes and save them.
- Publish the content again.
The updated version will then be synced to all connected templates. Updates now only takes a few minutes!
|
NOTE While content is unpublished, it cannot be added to new templates or documents. |
|
INFORMATION Updates made to Content library sections are only applied to connected templates. Existing documents will not be updated, regardless of whether they are in Draft or Pending status. |
Disconnect content
If you only need to change the content in one specific template, you can disconnect it from the Content library.
Once disconnected, the section will no longer sync with the original Content in the library. You can then edit the section independently without affecting other templates.
|
WARNING Disconnecting content cannot be undone. Future updates made to the original Content library content will no longer be applied to the disconnected section. |
Locking Content library sections
Since Content Library sections are editable at the document level, you can lock them in the template to prevent document creators from making changes.
Open the template and navigate to the Content Library section you want to lock. Click the gear icon next to the section and enable the lock.
Once locked, only colleagues with permission to manage locked sections can make changes to the section.
🔗 Click here to read more about locked sections
Permissions
There are two permissions to consider when working with Content library:
- A permission to create, edit, and delete content in the Content library.
- A permission to use Content library sections in templates and documents.
These permissions can be assigned at different scopes and levels, such as the account, organizational unit, or workspace level, depending on how broadly you want the user to have access.
For example, granting the relevant permission at the account level allows the user to work with Content library across all workspaces in the account. To limit access, assign the permission only to specific organizational units or workspaces.
🔗 Click here to read more about roles and permissions in Oneflow
Related to