Submit a ticket
Welcome
Login

Share templates across workspaces


If you have several workspaces where you need the same template, you can share this template.

Note:

To share a template across workspaces, you need to have access to the templates you wish to share and to the workspaces with which you want to share the template.

Share a template

To share a template:

  1. Go to the template you want to share, click the three dots menu icon > Share.
  2. A list with all workspaces available for sharing the template will appear. If you have previously shared the template, those workspaces will be marked. 
  3. Choose workspaces and Confirm. The template is now shared!

Note:

The shared template will be available in all shared workspaces in the read-only mode (marked with a lock icon), while the original template will be editable in the parent workspace.

Note:

  • If you need to edit the template in a shared workspace, you can copy the template, edit it and then save it.
  • If you move the parent template to a workspace with which the template is not shared, the template will still be shared with the initially selected workspaces.

Stop sharing a template

You can stop sharing a template if you no longer need to share it. The process is similar to sharing a template:

  1. Go to the template you want to stop sharing and click the three dots menu icon > Share.
  2. Unselect the workspaces with which you no longer need to share the template and Confirm.

Tags

All tags set on a template will follow all shared workspaces.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.